Catawba College Library Orientation

Find books, articles, videos, and more...

You can use the Discovery Search to search for items in the Catawba College Corriher Linn Black library holdings as well as from other libraries worldwide.

Database Lists

Find the best library databases for your research in this from A to Z list of over 150 databases. Search by subject, database type, or vendor to locate the library databases that fit your needs.

The Catawba College Palmer Archives Collection

The Library is dedicated to preserving Catawba's heritage by maintaining the College's archival records. The Catawba College collection contains documents and artifacts chronicling the school's founding, growth, and relocation. The archives serve as a source of the institution's memory – a kind of ongoing testimony of the College’s legacy.

Ebooks

There are a variety of Ebook databases to search at Catawba College. You can also filter the Discovery Search to limit results to Ebooks as well. One note, publishers generally do not allow libraries to InterLibrary Loan Ebooks.

Government Documents

Catawba College has been a  congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents since 1925.

Graphic Novels

Selected entertaining and popular Graphic Novel titles are available for the enjoyment of all staff, students, and faculty for 21-day checkout periods.

Popular Reading

Looking for something new to entertain you in your down time? We have a selection of titles from popular authors available for the enjoyment of all for 21-day checkouts! Come find the latest from John Grisham to Janet Evanovich in our Popular Reading Collection! Find it front and center when you come in the front door.

Request an Item

To request an item for purchase by the Corriher-Linn-Black Library, please include as much information as possible to ensure we purchase the correct item.