A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

ProQuest Central

Featured

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

PsycARTICLES

Featured

The PsycARTICLES database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.

PsycINFO

Featured

American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Access World News

New

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Black Life In America

New

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1976 to today.

DynaMed

New

Providing evidence-based drug and disease information and expert guidance for trusted answers at the point of care.

Dynamic Health

New

Nursing skills and clinical resources for nurses and health professionals.

GIDEON

New

(Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network): evidence-based resources for diagnosis, treatment, and teaching of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, and microbiology.

Home Improvement Source

New Trial

A browsable DIY resource with full-text content from leading home improvement magazines and reference books, plus a collection of images not found anywhere else online.