Environmental Science and Studies: Books
FINDING BOOKS
You can search our library holdings for print books and eBooks. To access eBooks from off-campus, use your Catawba College username and password.
A general term (e.g. environmental science) will retrieve thousands of books on that topic. You can use the Format box on the left to filter your search to books. You also can type in a more specific search term to make your search more focused.
Most current titles in Environmental Science will be eBooks. These will be linked from the catalog search. For example, here is a picture of the catalog record for the eBook, Environmental Engineering for the 21st Century: Addressing Grand Challenges. When you find an eBook that you would like to read, click on the link that says View eBook to read the actual book online.
EBOOKS
You can also search the following databases for a variety of ebook titles.
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information librarians have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more. Customize your digital collection with over 7,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
- Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
- EBSCO eBook Subscription Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep ebooks.
- OER Commons (Open Educational Resources) This link opens in a new windowOER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Includes hub for textbooks for frequently taught courses at North Carolina's colleges and universities.