Accounting: Books
FINDING BOOKS
You can search our library holdings for print books and eBooks. To access eBooks from off-campus, use your Catawba College username and password.
A general term (e.g. accounting) will retrieve thousands of books on that topic. Use the Format box on the left to limit your search to books. You also can type in a more specific search term to make your search more focused (e.g. "tax accounting" or "forensic accounting").
Most current titles in Accounting will be eBooks. These will be linked from the catalog search. For example, here is a picture of the catalog record for the eBook, Forensic Accounting and Fraud Investigation for Non-Experts. When you find an eBook that you would like to read, click on the link that says View eBook to read the actual book online.
EBOOKS
You can also search the following databases for a variety of ebook titles.
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes large a collection of slave narratives.
- Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete This link opens in a new windowFind scholarly ebooks on all subjects.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- EBSCO eBook Subscription Academic Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- NC Live (Home Grown) Ebooks Collection via BiblioLabs This link opens in a new windowEbooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, non fiction and poetry.